Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Points

  • Featured Superdeals

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. 1) India 2) Australia 3) Arctic Ocean 4) Monday 5) Seven 6) Always be Happy 7) # GUDI PADWA: It is celebrated as New Year’s Day in Maharashtra on first day of Chaitra month. # UGADI: It is also celebrated on first day of the month of Chaitra and marks the onset of spring. Ugadi is derived from the name “Yuga Adi” which means the beginning of a new age. # CHEIRAOBA: It is the festival of Manipur and it falls on same day as Ugadi. “Cheirao-ba” means the announcement of the coming year. # NAVREH: It is the lunar New Year which coincides with the first day of the Chaitra Navratras and is celebrated in Kashmir. # CHAITTI: Himachal Pradesh celebrates its new year as Chaitti on first day of Chaitra month. # CHAITRA PRATIPADA: It is celebrated in Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkand and Uttar Pradesh with the beginning of Chaitra month. # Gujaratis celebrate Bestu Varas as New Year’s Day which falls on the day next to Diwali. 8) -Chinese New Year is an important traditional Chinese holiday, which is the Chinese version of the East Asian New Year. -In China, it is also known as the Spring Festival. -Because the Chinese calendar is lunisolar, the Chinese New Year is often referred to as the "Lunar New Year". 9) 1st June, 2011 10) Canada
  • Create New...